Presentation Secondary School Waterford

Board of Management

The Board of management consists of eight persons made up as follows:

  • Four members nominated by the Trustees of the School (CEIST)
  • Two parents/legal guardians of children currently attending the school, elected by parents/legal guardians
  • Two permanent, full time teachers, elected by their full time teaching colleagues
  • Following their nomination or election all eight members are appointed by the Trustees
  • The school Principal acts as Secretary to the Board of Management.

Each Board serves for a three year period. The Board functions in accordance with the Articles of Management for Catholic Secondary Schools. The Board of Management delegates responsibility for the day-to-day running of the school to the Principal. Working in collaboration with the school staff, the Principal assumes responsibility for all aspects of the management of the school, subject to Board policy and direction.

Board of Management 2022-2023

Chairperson Mr. Michael Curran
Trustees Representatives

Ms Helen Byrne

Ms Emma Harte

Mr. Richard Halley

Teachers Representatives

Ms Rebecca Walsh

Ms Gillian Rohan

Parents Representatives

Mr Ciaran Brosnan

Ms Orla O’Shea

Aug 20
First Year Induction Part 1
Aug 21
Staff Meetings
Aug 22
Staff Meetings
Aug 23
Leaving Certificate 2024 Results
Cannon Street, Waterford, Co. Waterford, Ireland
051 376 584
© 2024 Presentation Secondary School Waterford